Governor Chris Sununu - an official New Hampshire Government website
Smaller text size Reset text size Larger text size
link to website translation page

News Release

For Immediate Release
January 25, 2018

Governor Sununu Press Office
(603) 271-2121

Governor Chris Sununu Announces Members of Governor's Advisory Council on Diversity and Inclusion

Concord, NH – Today, Governor Chris Sununu announced the members of the Governor's Advisory Council on Diversity and Inclusion, following his Executive Order 2017-09 establishing the commission on December 14th, 2018.

Council Members:

  • Chair Rogers Johnson, Stratham
  • Commissioner John Barthelmes, Hopkinton (Commissioner of Department of Safety)
  • Devon Chaffee, Henniker (Representative from the New Hampshire ACLU)
  • Commissioner Frank Edelblut, Wilton (Commissioner of Department of Education)
  • Sharon Harris, Exeter (Community College System of New Hampshire designee)
  • Elizabeth Lahey, Concord (Attorney General designee)
  • James Maggiore, North Hampton (Representative from the New Hampshire Municipal Association)
  • Dr. Salman Malik, Londonderry
  • Commissioner Ken Merrifield, Franklin (Commissioner of Labor)
  • Commissioner Jeff Meyers, Concord (Commissioner of Health and Human Services)
  • Dottie Morris, Keene (University System of New Hampshire designee)
  • Pawn Nitichan, Dover
  • Marianne Rechy, Sanbornville (Commissioner of Department of Administrative Services)
  • Sherriff Eliezer Rivera, Keene (Representative from New Hampshire Sheriffs Association)
  • Andrew Smith, Nashua
  • Allyson Ryder, North Hampton
  • Chief Douglas Wyman, Moultonborough (Representative from New Hampshire Police Chiefs Association)
Note: The first meeting of the Council is set to take place on February 8th at 5:30 PM in the Executive Council Chambers.

Office of Governor Christopher Sununu
State House  |  107 North Main Street  |  Concord, NH 03301
(603) 271-2121  |  fax: (603) 271-7680