For Immediate Release
Posted: June 22, 2020


Communications Director
(603) 271-2121 |

Commission on Law Enforcement Accountability, Community, and Transparency Membership Announced

Concord, NH – Today, Governor Chris Sununu announced the members of the Commission on Law Enforcement Accountability, Community, and Transparency ahead of today’s first meeting at 1:00 PM.

  • Attorney General Gordon MacDonald, Chair
  • Robert Quinn, Commissioner of the Department of Safety
  • Ahni Malachi, Executive Director, New Hampshire Commission for Human Rights
  • John Scippa, Director, Police Standards and Training Council
  • Rogers Johnson, Chair of the Governor’s Advisory Council on Diversity and Inclusion
  • James McKim, President of the Manchester NH NAACP
  • Sawako Gardner, Justice of the New Hampshire Circuit Court
  • Mark Morrison, New Hampshire Police Association
  • Charlie Dennis, President, New Hampshire Association of Chiefs of Police
  • Ken Norton, Executive Director, National Alliance on Mental Illness – New Hampshire
  • Devon Chaffee, Executive Director, ACLU New Hampshire
  • Julian Jefferson, Attorney, New Hampshire Public Defender
  • Eddie Edwards, Public Member
  • Ronelle Tshiela, Public Member

Members of the public may attend this teleconference using the dial in information below:

  1. Call-in: 1-800-356-8278 or 1-857-444-0744
  2. Enter one of the following 6 digit conference codes:
    1. 570417
    2. 146910
    3. 858342
  3. When prompted, clearly state your first and last name as well as if you are a member of the public or which organization/agency you represent.

Any member of the public having difficulty accessing the telephonic public meeting should contact the Department of Justice at (603) 271-1202.

Please note that this meeting will be audio recorded. The recordings will be available following the conclusion of the meeting at:

Pursuant to the State of Emergency declared by the Governor as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic, the requirement that a quorum of a public body be physically is waived. Therefore, in accordance with Emergency Order #12, Section 3, Commission members will be participating in the meeting remotely via teleconference.

Press release announcing formation of the Commission by Governor Sununu